GSRP

GSRPlogowstatement

located in Weston Elementary School
275 Weston Street
Imlay City, MI 48444
(810)721-9453

PKregistration2018



The Imlay City GSRP has three classrooms that offer:
  • FREE breakfast, lunch, and snack
  • Full Day Program
  • Monday-Thursday, 8:50am-3:40pm

Great Start Readiness Program (GSRP) 
is a high-quality, state funded preschool program that is free to students who are four years old (by September 1) and meet certain criteria. One or more of the following circumstances may qualify a child for GSRP:

  • Family Income
  • Disability or Developmental Delay
  • Challenging Behavior
  • English as a Second Language
  • Parent/Guardian low educational attainment
  • Abuse/Neglect of child or Parent
  • Environmental risk(s) including:
    • Single parent home
    • Sibling issues
    • Teen parent
    • Homeless or without stable housing
    • Child exposure to toxic substances

If your income falls between the guidelines below, your child may qualify for GSRP.  
2018-2019 Income Guidelines




















Fill out an application for GSRP by clicking the link below:
2018-2019 GSRP Application


ManuelaAlishaAnita


(810)721-9453

  • Alisha Books, Lead GSRP Teacher     abooks@icschools.us
  • Anita Kaeding, Associate GSRP Teacher     akaeding@icschools.us
  • Manuela Gonzalez, Associate GSRP Teacher     mgonzalez@icschools.us

LauraTatiana
(810)721-9263

  • Laura Sawicki, Lead GSRP Teacher      lsawicki@icschools.us 
  • Tatiana Cremeans, Associate GSRP Teacher     tcremaeans@icschools.us

RondaShelley
‚Äč(810)721-9481

  • Ronda Smith, Lead GSRP Teacher      rsmith@icschools.us
  • Shelley Bennett, Associate GSRP Teacher     sbennett@icschools.us

The link below shows the income guidelines for GSRP.  If you are within these guidelines, your child may qualify for FREE Preschool.
2018-2019 GSRP Income Guidelines

FORMS
2018-2019 GSRP Application
2017-2018 IC GSRP Parent Handbook
2017-2018 GSRP Calendar